Info Block

Date: 31-05-2019 13:20  
At the Rector's Office on UKIM

On June 8th, 2018, on the 40th jubilee occasion, the 26 July award was granted to eight best students, at the Rectorate of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, from the funds of the Mur-Munning Trust.

Since 1980, the award has been traditionally granted to the best students from six faculties in the filed of social sciences, architecture and arts. 

The rector of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Prof. Dr Nikola Jankulovski granted the award to the following eight best students in the academic 2017/2018, proposed by the respective faculties. The awarding ceremony was within the framework of the celebration and marking of the 70th anniversary of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje:

  Faculty of Philosophy:
•    Frosina Arsovska (10.00) and Viktorija Blazhevska (10.00),

Blazhe Koneski Faculty of Philology:
•    Viktorija Blazheska (10.00)

Faculty of Economics:
•    Simona Nikolovska (10,00)

Iustinianus Primus Faculty of Law
•    Sofijana Markovska (9,91)

Faculty of Dramatic Arts
•    Elena Kuzmanov (9,84)

Faculty of Architecture
•    Marija Petrova (9,84)

On the official ceremony of awarding, the vice-rectors of Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, the members of the Rector’s Board as well as the University Senate were also present. Furthermore, the event was covered by representatives from the media.

More News



Faculties and Institutes


"Blaze Koneski" Faculty of Philology
"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering
Faculty of Agricultural Sciences and Food
Faculty of Architecture
Faculty of Civil Engineering
Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Design and Technologies of Furniture and Interior
Faculty of Dramatic Arts
Faculty of Economics
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies
Faculty of Fine Arts
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Faculty of Medicine
Faculty of Music
Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Philosophy
Faculty of Physical Education, Sport and Health
Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Iustinianus Primus Faculty of Law
St. Kliment Ohridski Faculty of Pedagogy


Institute of Agriculture
Institute of Animal and Fishery Science
Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Seismology
Institute of Economics
Institute of Sociological, Political and Juridical Research


Institute of Macedonian Literature
Institute of National History
Krste Misirkov Institute of Macedonian Language
Marko Cepenkov Institute of Folklore


St. Clement of Ohrid Faculty of Theology in Skopje


Health institution – Students' Out-patient Clinic of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
Mirče Acev Academic Cultural and Artistic Association in Skopje
Pelagonija Public student dormitory in Skopje
Skopje Public student centar in Skopje
St. Kliment Ohridski National and University Library
Student Sports Association of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
Tome Stefanovski – Senik Public student dormitory in Skopje